Book Review: 28 Days of Breaking the Cycle by: Miss Alma

Posted: October 27, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

BREAK OUT BOOK OF THE YEAR!!!!!! BREAK OUT BOOK OF THE YEAR!!!!! BREAK OUT BOOK OF THE YEAR!!!!!!

If you’ve ever been hurt in life, If you’ve ever suffered from the hands of an abuser, If your innocence was robbed by someone you loved. If you thought your life was bad, if you’ve hit rock bottom, if you need a good cry, if you need a shock of emotion. if you feel lost, if you need a friend. THEN YOU MUST GET THIS BOOK. I read this book with the pure intention of finding out what message the chocolate beauty on the cover could possibly mean by 28 days to breaking the cycle. What cycle? what did she mean is all I kept asking, that is until I sat down to read. I literally finished this book in two hours. I cried and called my sisters and sister-girlfriends. This story is unlike traditional self-help books simply because it reads like a novel with drops of wisdom thrown in. 28 days to Breaking the Cycle follows the unbelievable “I can’t believe she made it through that” story of Miss Alma. It starts with the most devastating news about her mother that will lead to a variety of treacherous events that will leave Miss Alma broken but not shattered and the amazing triumph of a woman determined. In disbelief I kept needing to remind myself that I wasn’t reading a novel or fictional tale. I could not believe all of what was going on and much of it from family members. It’s hard to write this review as I swear I want to tell you the beginning, middle and ending in my most incredulous “Can you believe this mess?” voice. But I can’t give away the story but I swear I want to. So all of my followers, readers and interested parties please support this author so WE can talk about it!!!!

I personally love any story that provokes an emotion whether its anger, laughter, joy, tears and sometimes even pain. I love to live vicariously through others hence the reason I love to read and Miss Alma has definitely taken me on an emotional roller coaster. I cried six times before I even reached the middle of the book. Others around me who noticed started asking can they read it next. I honestly believe this book is the BREAK OUT BOOK of the YEAR. Any person who can go through some of the most extreme things this young lady had to endure in her young life and not only make it but find her purpose, then they deserve their moment in the SUN.

I rate this story 5 stars ***** and would definitely recommend everyone to go out and get their copy TODAY!!!! I never endorse any book unless I am sold and I am undeniably sold on 28 Days to Breaking the Cycle!!!

 

For your copy visit

http://www.amazon.com/28-Days-Breaking-Cycle-ebook/dp/B00FN9OWVQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1382895941&sr=8-1&keywords=28+days+to+breaking+the+cycle

If you enjoyed this review please like

Remember to Follow for more Urban Fiction News, Reviews and Resources!!!!

Comments
  1. missalmaw says:

    Reblogged this on Miss Alma Speaks and commented:
    Woooohoooooo! Thank you so much @Platinum Starz!

  2. Great review. Intriguing sample chapters. I’m buying the book now. Thanks

Leave a Reply

