Once in a while there is a book that provokes so many emotions I can’t keep up. When Everything Isn’t Enough is just that type of book. I read the story in a matter of a days which is a big feat with the amount of requests I receive on a daily basis not to mention my full time work schedule and family obligations. This story had me at hello, I was pulled in immediately with the author’s compelling writing style. The story follows an adolescent David Tanner through family trouble, x-rated sexual encounters and into the arms of his one true love Mia Collins. The young couple grows together over the years and find themselves living the American Dream. That is until the young couple decides to get pregnant. I must admit I was a bit skeptical with the direction of the story leaning toward male infertility. I wasn’t sure where the author was going to lead me.

I yelled at the characters, I flipped pages with the speed of light and I almost skipped meals to finish it. I don’t like giving spoilers but this book will definitely have you writing the author asking them to hurry up and publish the sequel. I would definitely give this book an A+. My only recommendation would be to reduce the amount of time spent on the younger years to leave more room for the characters as adults. I also thought the dialogue was a bit unrealistic during their teen years would have loved for it to be a bit more youthful.

Overall, this book is a quality read and would be enjoyed by lovers of any genre. This eloquently told tale is a must read and would compliment your reading back log.

To get your copy of this book visit the link below. You can also get a free preview with Amazon’s look inside feature

http://www.amazon.com/When-Everything-Isnt-Enough-Wyns/dp/1482078228/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1378861328&sr=8-2&keywords=when+everything+isn%27t+enough

If you enjoyed this review please like the post below.

Remember to Follow for more Urban Fiction News, Reviews and Resources!!!!

Leave a Reply

